Champaign County Camera Club

Who we are Members Gallery Club News Links

to CCCC Events!



BEST IN SHOW - FEBRUARY 12-19 in Lincoln Square Mall in Urbana

Check out the
"Best In Show 2017 Winners"
and see them all.
The Critique and Presentation of Awards is Sunday Feb 19, 2017 at Lincoln Square Mall. Come early to see the photos first hand one more time and to hear comments from the Judges on select images.


Our February and March meetings are in room 1103 of the Siebel Center for Computer Sciences on the U of I campus.
Link for map to Siebel Center

Monday February 20 - Member Shows are planned

Monday March 6 > -Local Digital Competition - Categories:
A:Landscape (PR),
B: Red(open),
C: Photojournalism/Street photography (photo-realistic), and
D: Iconic Illinois (photorealistic).

Category D is in preparation for the I-74 Challenge on May 4 - for that Competiton the images must be taken after May 12, 2016 - for our competition they may have been taken any time.

Each member may enter a maximum of 3 pictures per category. Images will be accepted by e-mail to or on a thumb drive that evening before the meeting. Information about sizing of images and definitions of open vs photo-realistic are in the Competition Guidelines

Monday March 27 - Education - Outside speakers Jeffords and Post are scheduled.

Check out the 2016-2017 schedule for information on other upcoming activities. 2016-17 Meeting Schedule.

OTHER NOTICES-possible competitions in Champaign and elsewhere in Illinois in 2017:

Saturday March 18 -vPeoria Camera Club presents Bryan Peterson with "The Art of Seeing" an all day seminar - for further information, see









Click here to download:



The location of our meetings is in the Turner Hall Room W-115.
Click here to get directions

Go to the top


Design by "Diversity" Copyright © 2007

Champaign County Camera Club, Camera, photography, photographer, art, best in show, exibition, Champaign, Illinois, group, Hiram Paley, Jean Paley, Jim Long. Mary Cattell, Barry Brehm,
Ted Wetekamp, Ray McCormack, Barb Sandell, Margaret Anderson, Josh Kellogg, Adriana P. Smith, Anne Martel, Robert E. Smith, Martha Ann Schumann, Charles Schwartz, Betty Koerner,Daniel A. Lindstrom